alabama state flag

Perry County Alabama Cities/Towns - Heiberger, Marion (County Seat), Sprott, Suttle, Uniontown

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Perry county alabama map Perry County is a county of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of 2016 the population was 9,574. Its county seat is Marion.

Its name is in honor of Commodore Oliver Hazard Perry of Rhode Island and the United States Navy. The Perry County town of Marion was the site of a 1965 killing of a black man by a white state trooper that sparked the Selma to Montgomery marches. In 2008, the county voted to establish a Barack Obama Day, a legal holiday, every second Monday of November.

perry county real estate

| Home | Feedback | List of Cities/Towns |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs