alabama state flag

Mobile County Alabama Cities/Towns - Axis, Bates Field, Bayou La Batre, Bucks, Chastang, Chickasaw, Chunchula, Citronelle, Coden, Creola, Dauphin Island, Eight Mile, Grand Bay, Irvington, Magazine, Maybank, Mobile (County Seat), Mount Vernon, Oakville, Overlook, Plateau, Prichard, Saint Elmo, Saraland, Satsuma, Semmes, Serina, Theodore, Wilmer

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Mobile county alabama map Mobile County is a county of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of 2016 its population was 414,836. Its county seat is Mobile.

While still a part of the Mississippi Territory, Mobile County was created by a proclamation of Governor Holmes of the Mississippi Territory on December 18, 1812. The area became part of the Alabama Territory, on August 15, 1817, on the day the Mississippi Territory formed a state constitution and was split in half. Two years later, the county became part of the State of Alabama, when granted statehood on December 14, 1819. Its name is in honor of a tribe of Indians, the Maubila tribe.

mobile county real estate

| Home | Feedback | List of Cities/Towns |
Design © 2005-2017 Snob Hollow Designs