alabama state flag

Marengo County Alabama Cities/Towns - Dayton, Demopolis, Dixon Mills, Faunsdale, Jefferson, Linden (County Seat), Magnolia, Myrtlewood, Nanafalia, Nicholasville, Pope, Putnam, Shortleaf, Sweet Water, Thomaston

Your City/Town not listed!! email webmaster

Marengo county alabama map Marengo County is a county of the U.S. state of Alabama. As of 2000 the population was 22,539. The county seat is Linden.

Marengo County was created by the Alabama Territorial legislature on February 6, 1818, from land acquired from the Choctaw Indians by treaty on October 24, 1816. The name of the county commemorates Napoleon's victory at the Battle of Marengo over the Austrian armies on June 14, 1800.

marengo county real estate

| Home | Feedback | List of Cities/Towns |
Design © 2005-2016 Snob Hollow Designs